2013 Pokémon Championship Winners

Winners of the invitation-only tournament earned the title of Pokémon World Champion, received a special World Championships trophy featuring Pikachu, won a trip to next year’s World Championships in Washington, DC, andcollected scholarship money. The Pokémon Company International has awarded more than $2 million in scholarships since it began running the tournaments.

“The Pokémon World Championships celebrate an international community that is unified by the fun, friendship, and mutual respect that the Pokémon spirit embodies,” said J.C. Smith, director of Consumer Marketing for The Pokémon Company International. “We are incredibly proud of all the players who competed this weekend and want to extend a big congratulations to the 2013 Pokémon World Champions who represented their nations proudly.”

Read More

Watch the 2013 Pokémon World Championships Online

Watch the 2013 Pokémon World Championships Online

But you weren’t able to earn enough Championship Points to earn an invitation, nor were you able to book a flight to Vancouver, Cananda just hang out at the event. 

No problem! The Official Pokemon Company International will be streaming the event live from their Twitch TV channel

The times the event will be streaming are listed below. 

August 10, 2013

  • 5:00 PM – 7:30 PM PT: Video Game Top Cut
  • 7:30 PM – 12:00 AM PT: Trading Card Game Top Cut

August 11, 2013

  • 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM PT: Video Game Finals
  • 12:30 PM – 5:00 PM PT: Trading Card Game Finals
Read More

2013 Pokémon National Championship Results

 Video Game National Champions

  • Junior Division (born 2002 or later): Beau Berg, playing with Tyranitar, Garchomp, Zapdos, Cresselia, Hitmontop, and Scizor
  • Senior Division (born from 1998 to 2001): Paul Chua, playing with Politoed, Kingdra, Cresselia, Scrafty, Metagross, Thundurus
  • Masters Division (Born 1997 or earlier): Gavin Michaels, playing with Ludicolo, Amoonguss, Landorus, Metagross, Volcarona, and Tyranitar

Trading Card Game National Champions

  • Junior Division (born 2002 or later): Carson St. Denis, running a team Plasma deck
  • Senior Division (born from 1998 to 2001): Calvin Connor, running a team Plasma deck
  • Masters Division (Born 1997 or earlier): Edmund Kuras running a "Deck and Cover" Gothitelle/Accelgor deck

Read More